BOOK TALKS

My TBR for Book-Tube-A-Thon 2017

Hi guys,

it’s this time of the year again – Book-Tube-A-Thon! Participating since 2013, I never left out a year to be a part of it. 2016 was the only year so far I didn’t manage to complete this challenge, in which you get several challenges to cross out in goal to read as many books in one week as possible.

Book-Tube-A-Thon 2017 is hosted by Booktuber Ariel Bissett (check her out!).

So here are the challenges for this year’s Book-Tube-A-Thon and my books I’m gonna read for it! Do not wonder, there is an eight book included as a back-up plan.

booktubeathon2017-banner

The Challenges

1 Read a book with a person on the Cover

1-btat.png

I got You’re the one that I want: Gossip Girl #6 by Cecily von Ziegesar and Little Bee by Chris Cleave. Either have a person on the cover, so since I need to read both books, I can tick off this challenge with either book.

2 Read a hyped book

2-btat

Back then, the Gossip Girl books were very hyped, same goes with The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K.Rowling (thanks to the books and movies).

3 Finish one book in one day

3-btat

Here I got a lot to choose from. The Favorite by Kiera Cass is a short side story from The Selection book series. Quidditch through the Ages by J.K.Rowling and The Tales of Beedle the Bard are also short. Monstress Vol. 1: Awakening by Marjorie M. Liu is a short-ish graphic novel. All of them would make no problem to read within one day.

4 Read about a character that is different from you

4-tbat

Again I get to choose if I might say so, since I have to read Gossip Girl and Little Bee anyways. Gossip Girl contains a lot of female/male characters that are super rich/snobbery/laissez-faire that I feel like I’m really not. Little Bee is the story about a young Nigerian illegale refugee, which I’m not when it comes to young (as in 10-years old or such), nor am I Nigerian or an illegale refugee. With Monstress, I’m not living in a Steampunk era or am from Asian Heritage.

5 Finish one book completely outdoors

3-btat

Very short books that are manageable to read outdoors as long as it’s not raining cats and dogs.

6 Read a book because of the cover

6-btat

It’s obviously the prettiest cover in my Book-Tube-A-Thon TBR pile, so Little Bee it is I’m going to read for this challenge.

7 Read 7 books

7-btat

Here are all books listed, including my back-up book, to success the Read 7 books challenge. All the books I used for Book-Tube-A-Thon are books I already had on my to-be-read shelf for a while, so I haven’t added any new books for this giant challenge. Instead, I’m going to clean it a bit. 🙂

This said…

So this is going to be my plan for Book-Tube-A-Thon! When I first read about the challenges, I was a little nervous when it comes to finish a book in one day our completely outdoors, since I work +40h and pressing a challenge in that schedule is not easy. That’s why I failed last year, if not because of bad planning for adding too long stories. This year I searched for the shortest and most fitting stories possible (so next year is going to be very impossible, I’m sure).

Question time!

Are you participating in Book-Tube-A-Thon 2017? Are you going to blog about it or booktubing about it? What is your TBR going to look like? Do you have a plan or are you going with the flow? Let me know! 😀

xo Annina

blattzirkus-banner

| Covers are from Goodreads; Banner is by Blattzirkus |

 

Leave a Reply

