BOOK TALKS

Books read in April 2017

Hi guys,

and here goes another month. I really was afraid to not meet my 5 books a month goal, but I somehow managed it – thanks to part time listening to the Life of Pi audiobook, else I still would be reading this book.

Books read in April 2017

read-in-april-2017

1 Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K.Rowling (Full Review)
2 The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (Full Review)
3 The Curious Case of Benjamin Button by F. Scott Fitzgerald (Full Review)
4 Paranormalcy by Kiersten White (Full Review)
5 Life of Pi by Yann Martel (Full Review)

Since I’ve written a full review for every book I have read this month, instead of giving (again) a short review to every one of those books, I will tell you my most favorite and least favorite ones of April.

 

favorite

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K.Rowling

Yes, I have re-read this one and it is still one of my favorite Harry Potter books out there. It has humor, it has darkness and it got magic. The dark lord is about to return and change the mood of the whole book series. This is astonishing Harry Potter reality.

 

least-favorite

Although I want to say Life of Pi, Paranormalcy by Kiersten White gets the least favorite book of the month award.

It is just such a cliché Young Adult book with basic paranormal creatures and an even more basic love triangle that it would hurt Life of Pi a lot to lose against YA.

Not to forget my Challenges status!

Popsugar Reading Challenge: 15/30
Popsugar Reading Challenge Advanced: 4/12
Personal Challenge: 4/13
Goodreads Challenge: 20/60

That being said…
How has been your reading month going? Have you finished a lot, not enough or just the right amount of reading as you’ve wished? I personally hope that May is going to be better for me, so let’s see what it will bring.

xo Annina

Also visit me on Facebook, TwitterInstagram and Goodreads 🙂 !

blog-footer

| The book covers are from Goodreads, the edits belong to Blattzirkus |

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

