BOOK TALKS

Read in December 2016

Hi guys,

and here’s to my last reading list of 2016! 🙂 I’ve been on vacation (and sick) in January, so here’s that excuse for posting this post just now.

read-in-december-2016

  1. Royal – Eine Liebe aus Samt by Valentina Fast (Full Review)
  2. A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

True, it haven’t been many books since I fell back into a movie/TV show habit and allowed myself to take a break from books for a while. Royal – Eine Liebe aus Samt got a full review, while I’m gonna write a short review here for A Court of Thrones and Roses since it was a little harder to grasp for me.


royal-band-6-eine-liebe-aus-samt

Royal – Eine Liebe aus Samt by Valentina Fast
3 out of 5 stars

A book about a ordinary girl being forced on a The Bachelor like selection who ends up having to save the kingdom. The ending was disappointing, not enough got explained and the characters annoyed me by book 6, the last one of the series. Sorry to say this since it had a promising start but a very rough ending.


court.jpg

A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
3 out of 5 stars

In a fairytale like world where fairies rule and suppress humans, Feyre kills an High Fae and is taken to the court of spring to pay for her mistakes by staying in the land of Fae for the rest of her life. There she falls in love with her captor and discovers that this magical land is more in danger than being let on from her human world point of view.
I got this book by having a totally different expectation than the book actually turned out to be. It had strong characters but turned out to be too romantic for my taste and weirdly over dramatic. The ending was a little cheesy and clichée like but had a promising start for the second book. Let’s see if I find time for A Court of Mist and Fury.


After all, I have read 75 books this year which is a pretty nice number for me! 🙂

This has been my last book reading list of 2016! Let’s see what 2017 will bring and how many books I will manage in this year.

xo Annina

blog-footer


| The cover for Royal – Eine Liebe aus Samt is from Impress. The cover for A Court of Thornes and Roses is from Goodreads |
Leave a Reply

