REVIEW

[Tiny] Review: Hogwarts – An incomplete and unreliable Guide by J.K.Rowling

Hogwarts banner.png

Hi guys,

this is the last part of my mini-series of tiny reviews including the eBook stories by J.K.Rowling, published by Pottermore. I have already reviewed Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies as well as Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists if you want to check it out.

hogwarts an incomplete.jpg

Book Information

Title: Hogwarts – An incomplete and unreliable Guide
Author: J.K.Rowling
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy
Pages: 93
Price: 2,99€

Publisher: Pottermore
Published on: September 6th 2016

Plot

A collection of information about the Hogwarts castle such as The Chamber of Secrets, The Marauder’s Map, the Sorting Hat, the Time Turner and many more get their moment to shine. J.K. Rowling hints about how she first intended to create and change certain things in the books and gives a general insight into her creative writing process concerning the Harry Potter books.

Opinion

It felt even shorter than the other two eBooks simply because there wasn’t really new information in it. Which is disappointing thinking of buying this eBook while I could have read about these facts easily online (legal and for free). It’s a short,enjoyable read for sure since visiting one of your favorite fictional places is always a great thing, yet it didn’t give me the sense of reading something new.

Conclusion

Hogwarts – An incomplete and unreliable Guide by J.K.Rowling is a nice eBook for hardcore Harry Potter fans (such as I), but you don’t really need to read it to find out new information about the Harry Potter universe. I still give it 5 out of 5 stars, simply because it’s Harry Potter and I’m biased like that.

xo Annina

unterschrift


The cover is from Pottermore.com

2 thoughts on “[Tiny] Review: Hogwarts – An incomplete and unreliable Guide by J.K.Rowling

  1. “simply because it’s Harry Potter and I’m biased like that.” AHAHA me in a sentence 😆 I’ve not really heard much about these, but I’m sort of glad of that because I can’t read Ebooks and I’d be insanely jealous if I was missing out on something 😆 Still wish they could be printed as little books like the textbook companion ones though, it’d be nice to add more to the collection 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh you will come across all the information in the world wide web, I’m sure of it – so you’re not missing out 🙂 The idea of these nice little books sounds like a great idea, you should pitch it to Pottermore – and let them publish a few more stories so the cost is lower for production (paperwise). And we all would be happy about it 😀
      Thanks for the comment, I really appreciate it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

