BOOK TALKS

Read in September 2016

read in september.png

Hi guys,

aaand it’s October. How fast has time flown by? Too fast if you ask me and Christmas is just around the corner! Stressing out myself is my favorite hobby, apparently. Let’s see what I have read this month.

  1. Heroism, Harship and Dangerous Hobbies by J.K.Rowling (Full Review)
  2. Unsterblich by Jens Lubbadeh (Full Review)
  3. The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick (Full Review)
  4. Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists by J.K.Rowling (Full Review)
  5. The Shannara Chronicles: The Sword of Shannara by Terry Brooks (Full Review)
  6. The Epic Adventures of Lydia Bennet by Kate Rorick and Rachel Kiley (Full Review)

There’s a first for me because all the books on this list got a full review! However I managed to do that. So this isn’t going to be a very long post and I’m just gonna pic my favorite and my least favorite book.


THE ABSOLUTE BEST OCTOBER READ:

lb-diaries

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet. Who would have guessed? Nobody I bet. I mean, it wasn’t that obvious, right? Unsterblich was pretty good too but I haven’t eaten it up like I did The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet.


AN ABSOLUTELY DISASTER BOOK:

shannara-cover

For me this has been The Sword of Shannara. Couldn’t get into the story and basically forced myself to read it. The story was kind of copied from The Lord of the Rings, so this is a no-no book for me.


Like I said, short post. If you want to check out the full reviews, feel free to do so. I like to ramble and nag there so much more.

xo Annina

Also visit me on Facebook, TwitterInstagram and Goodreads 🙂

unterschrift


The Hogwarts Covers are from Pottermore.com, the rest from Goodreads.com.

 

2 thoughts on “Read in September 2016

    1. Ich habe dann leider den Zwang, es auslesen zu müssen, weil ich angefangene Bücher nicht so stehen lassen kann.
      Danke für dein Kommentar und liebe Grüße zurück 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

