REVIEW

Review: Girl Online – On Tour by Zoe Sugg

GOOT.png

Hi guys,

one of my first posts here has been a review of Girl Online by Zoe Sugg and so far I have read Part 2 as well, Girl Online on Tour! And I’m sure going to read the last part, part 3 Girl Online: Going Solo. Sounds promising, if you ask me.

23208406

Book Information
Pages: 368
Publisher: Penguin
Price: 7,99€ (Paperback)
Buy on Amazon

Plot

It’s been months since Penny Porter has been with her famour rockstar boyfried Noah Flynn who she has met on her vacation christmas trip in glorious New York City. Of course the media has found out about these two, as well as Penny’s blog “Girl Online”, so she had to shut it down and decided to continue writing it offline and publishing the posts only to a few close friends.

Now, Noah is going to an European Tour with a world famous boyband group and Penny should tag along the summer. Sounds fun for Penny, although she has her doubts about being the tour girl and “girlfriend of Noah Flynn”. Is this tour changing things between Noah and Penny? Suddenly it sounds a bit scary, but Penny wants to try it anyway.

Turns out, the tour doesn’t only bring the good things out of people, but also the bad ones. Penny starts to doubt herself and the people she think she could trust. Has it been a mistake to accompany Noah on his tour?

Opinion

SO. You know, if you watch Zoe Sugg’s youtube videos you simply have to know which audience she is attracting and if you know that, you know how this book is written. Right, for teens who are fangirls and have unrealistic boyfriend crushes. If you mix in the drama, you got my perfect book *whispers* oh Gossip Girl. I’m a sucker for major drama as long as the drama is well written and not super unrealistic. Which might not be Gossip Girl or any kind of these books, but you get my point.

Such as a conflict between Noah and Penny, which I’m not going to get into because well, that would be a spoiler. It outraged me because it was suddenly there and no one expected it to be there because that drama was so out of character. Not to forget too fast resolved conflicts. When I was hoping for a MAJOR blow out, it vaporized into nothing. It was a simply dull moment and that was boring.

Of course there have been nice scenes as well and super atmospheric ones too because this book is about European Tour and ALL the major cities. Well, Paris and Rome. Who needs other cities? CERTAINLY NOT ME! *tries to promote Vienna but so fas it hasn’t really worked out*.

The book was nicely written, easy english and not too many ups and downs. A okay-ish summer read for the beach, that’s for sure. I wish I had read it at the beach but instead an overcrowed, far too hot train had to be there. Next time, maybe. The reason I’m going to read the next book, Going Solo, is because maybe Penny Porter is finally the less scared, more independent girl we all wanted to have since book 1! I dare you Zoe to mess up my hopes.

3 out of 5 stars for Girl Online on Tour by Zoe Sugg.

xo Annina

Also visit me on FacebookTwitterInstagram and Goodreads 🙂 !

 

unterschrift

 

(i) The Amazon Links are affiliated Links. I guessed this was the easiest way to establish a store where you can go and buy a book if you are interested in it plus it makes me literally just some cents. Yes I got greedy and I’m gonna bath in my ten 5 cent pieces. You’re welcome.


The cover is from goodreads.com

7 thoughts on “Review: Girl Online – On Tour by Zoe Sugg

  1. Pingback: Read in July 2016
  2. Read Girl Online mainly because of Zoella too. The first book was pretty good considering the targeted audience you mentioned as well. But the second one… was really a disappointment for me. Agree with you, a beach read would do.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The second one was my least favorite to be honest 🙂 Too much unnecessary relationship drama made it that way I guess. Are you going to finish the series though?
      Thanks for your kind comment!
      xo Annina

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for your reply!
        It was all just SO predictable! I just hate that it spoiled my good impressions of the first one :/ As of now I’m not planning to. I read the synopsis and to me it looks like it will be the same kind of dragging the plot for too long. But maybe that’s just my fresh reaction due to the tour disaster… Did you read the third book?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ve read and reviewed the third one if you wanna check it out and are not too concerned about spoilers 🙂 I liked it more than the second one, boy drama is still there but it’s by FAR better since it’s calmer and more focused on friendship and stuff 🙂 I simply wanted to finish the series since being so close to finishing a trilogy is kinda stressful for me haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

