Allgemein · MUSIC

My awesome #TroyeSivan Concert Experience

Troye-Concert

Hi guys,

last Saturday I had the pleasure to attend the Troye Sivan concert in Vienna with a friend of mine I finally got to meet after a few years we met online on Twitter 😀 She’s also my main League of Legends Coach out of three (fun fact).

13214933_10209878612667866_1654064833_o

So we arrived at 6:30pm and had to wait for like an hour because there has been a huge queue already! I get anxious when I can’t be near the stage because I’m short and get frustrated when I can’t see the artist. PLUS TROYE HAS THE VOICE OF AN ANGEL! So duh, I was very pumped for that concert. I kind of forgot that I had a run the next day which actually made me more anxious because a lot of people would see me running. Ever tried to walk like a normal human being if you feel being watched? RIGHT! Running is ten times worse.

So we finally were inside the venue (quite in the middle but far back) and were waiting for the support act to start. We did knew a bit about Astrid S, yet had to experience her ourselves to form an own opinion. Since I had the joy of getting to know Charli XCX as a support act of Imagine Dragons (and later on one more time with Katy Perry) I wouldn’t necessarily say that support acts are unwanted. I just think that the main problems with those are that the music style sometimes isn’t fitting.

But Astrid S, the main support has had an force of energy you could feel and the audience loved her. Her music was awesome too, so this was a great start for an ever greater concert. I hope she brings out a full album soon because she’s really good and  her songs are catchy! Yay for new discovered music!

So then, at around 8:30pm Astrid stopped singing because she wasn’t feeling too well that day and has even apologies in advance. Already got to love her, right? It was waiting-for-Troye time! My friend and I were kinda bored but glad that the venue has turned on the air conditioner because it was hot in there, in a very literal way. The crowd was very energetic that night because while we were waiting, chart music was playing and the audience sang loudly to Adele’s Hello. And when I mean loud, I mean almost concert loud! I have never experienced something like that and to be honest, it was funny as hell.That only meant good vibes during the concert and I wasn’t wrong.

Troye entered the stage at around 8:50pm (early! I was impressed. Huger musicians let the audience wait, I hate nothing more than standing and waiting around). You could experience the audience exploding and screaming – it was awesome. There’s nothing better than a motivated audience because good vibes transport through air and time.

13223492_10209878614467911_919134939_o

Troye talked to the audience, tried to learn some German words and even tried to say something in English with a German accent. He was a really positive and carrying person, which you could notice at following point:

I’ve mentioned before that it has been hot as hell in the venue, right? Well Troye mentioned this a bit from time to time like this: “It’s really hot in here, isn’t it? Is everyone fine? Who needs some water?” And he really said this a few times. We all knew the venue had air conditioner and Troye might have said that it would be a good idea to maybe turn that thing on. But they didn’t, so Troye splashed some water towards the audience and issued some water bottles. He’s that cool.

Next to that, he really sings well (as if I wouldn’t have known that already) and the lightning of the show has been beautiful, there have been some really pretty colors. Troye has played all the cool songs except for my favorite one, Blue. I LOVE THAT SONG HOW COULD TROYE DO THAT TO ME? But my friend told me that he wouldn’t sing it without Alex, so it was okay-ish. I was still bumped, but I understand it.

13230874_10209878613707892_1708439261_o

After the concert, we both were exhausted and kinda happy that it ended at 10:10pm, because duh, standing in a hot venue is exhausting. Not to forget standing next to a person who constantly jumps from right to left, pushing you in the side and basically being an annoyance. I’m not talking about my friend here.

Oh and 90 percent of the pictures here are from her because I’m short and had a horrible standing spot, so I saw next to nothing because a giant decided to stand in front of me. Give tiny people front rows GDI.

This has been my good concert experience with Troye Sivan, I hope that those who still are going to see him have a great time. With more chances to view the stage and a less hot venue.

And here, have some Troye dancing at Jimmy Fallon’s Tonight Show to Youth 🙂

xo Annina

Also visit me on Facebook, TwitterInstagram and Goodreads 🙂 !

Blattzirkus-footer

 

3 thoughts on “My awesome #TroyeSivan Concert Experience

  1. He did the same things like in Cologne. Trying to talk german. Splashing Water at us. (At some point he said he’s going to use the girls at the back as his target which was us :D) Yeah we stood at the very end of the crowd because it was way too hot D:
    He even took one girl on the stage which was following his concerts in germany. Pretty cool 😀

    Anyway nice post and Troye has definitely some Talent on the stage :3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have a feeling they chose the venue depending on how hot it could get so I could have that little running gag 😀 Aw that’s nice! I think he pulled someone up too at our concert, but who knows, I wasn’t seeing that much to be sure now 😀 Glad you had a good time at the concert as well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

