Allgemein

#Tag: This or That

thisorthat

Hi guys,

I have seen this Tag at TheBookLlama so I wanted to do it as well, it looked fun! Basically I’m going to answer a bunch of questions, so here you go!


Hardback, trade paperback or mass market paperback?

I love trade paperback as much as hardcovers, simply because Hardback books can be pretty heavy and uncomfortable to read yet the prettiest. So my answer is paperback.

Barnes & Noble or Borders?

I had to look up what Borders actually is (a simple Book Store). From the pictures, it doesn’t just look as cosy as Barnes and Nobles (where I’ve actually been. Also I’ve visited every single Barnes and Nobles for The 100 in Manhattan, so yeah. I know these Manhattan stores well).

Bookmark or dog-ear?

Bookmarks!! I hate damaging my book, so I dare you to dog-ear my books.

Amazon or brick-and-mortar?

Brick-and-mortar. There’s nothing compared to roam for Books and spying the book out of hundreds. While on Amazon you kind have to search and only see a view books at once.

Alphabetize by author, or alphabetize by title, or random?

Pretty much random. My books are put together series and author wise. After that, there is no order. Nobody got time for alphabetizing books.

Keep, throw away, or sell?

Keep and sell. I want to get rid for some books for a while now, but I’m too lazy to actually ship them off. Gotta get some space.

Keep dust jacket or toss it?

Keep?! Dust Jackets are pretty and healthy for your book!

Read with dust jacket or remove it?

I’m removing it since my hands are slipping away if my book has a dust jacket on.

Short story or novel?

I’m a novel person, it’s something if you can dive deep into the story.

Harry Potter or Lemony Snicket?

HARRY POTTER! Is that even a serious question?

Stop reading when tired or at chapter breaks?

I’m stopping when I’m tired. What’s the point of fighting to keep your eyes open until a new chapter? I can’t concentrate properly when I’m tired, so yeah.

“It was a dark and stormy night” or “Once upon a time”?

When I was younger, the second, now I’m all number one “It was a dark and stormy night”.

Buy or borrow?

Buy. I’m a buyer. I wanna own everything. Except when there are too many books and not enough space and it would cost too much (eyeing the german Game of Thrones novels).

Buying choice: book reviews, recommendations, or browse?

I’m all in aka I do all of the above.

Tidy ending or cliffhanger?

Tidy ending except there’s a following up story.

Morning reading, afternoon reading, or nighttime reading?

Nighttime and since I started working also morning reader. Reading relaxes your mind.

Stand-alone or series?

Depends on how long the series is. I enjoy stand-alones or short series.

Favorite series?

Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Vampire Academy, The Hunger Games and Beautiful Creatures.

Favorite children’s book?

…does Harry Potter count?

Favorite YA book?

The Hunger Games, Beautiful Creatures and Vampire Academy.

Favorite book of which nobody else has heard?

Horns by Joe Hill

Favorite books read last year?

I have read 100 books last year, don’t make me think of one…

Favorite books of all time?

Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

What are you reading right now?

A Brief History of Time by Stephen Hawking, The Martian by Andy Weir and The Elfstones of Shannara by Terry Brooks.

What are you reading next?

Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaret Stohl and Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep

Favorite book to recommend to an 11-year-old?

Harry Potter and Percy Jackson (this is getting old).

Favorite book to re-read?

…Harry Potter. Definitely Harry Potter.

Do you ever smell books?

Not often, rarely.

Do you ever read primary source documents like letters or diaries?

No.


So here you have your answers, feel tagged if you read this 🙂

Blattzirkus-footer

Leave a Reply

