Allgemein · BOOK TALKS

Read in April 2016

Read-in-April-2016_header

 

Hi guys,

and another month passed and I can say gladly that I have read a few books. Mostly Youtuber books, so there’s going to be another blog post for that.

 

Read-in-April-2016_books

 

  1. Red Dragon by Thomas Harris (Full Review)
  2. I am Malala by Malala Yousafzai (Full Review)
  3. Adulthood is a Myth by Sarah Andersen (*Favorite)
  4. This Book Loves You by Felix Kjellberg
  5. Weird Things Customers Say In Bookshops by Jen Campbell
  6. Grace’s Guide: The Art Pretending to be a Grown-Up by Grace Helbig
  7. Binge by Tyler Oakley

 


Adulthood is a myth

Adulthood is a Myth
Buy on Amazon

This book has been a short read, yet it was so funny and had so much truth in it! Who wants to be an adult? Certainly not me if that counts in stress over unnecessary things although it is nice if you get to make decisions because someone is trusting you in making them. Also I loved those comic strips, they are nice to look at and since I’m loving nice illustrations altogether, it’s been some fine book!

5/5 stars

This book loves you pewdiepie

This Book Loves You
Buy on Amazon

 I never was too sure about reading this one! PewDiePie has been one of my favorite Youtubers over the years, yet I didn’t quite see the value I would have if buying this one. This Book Loves You is full with quotes that have Felix’ humor and illustrations/pictures/collages. Definitely better than Miranda Sing’s Selp-Helf book since it looks like it had more work and thoughts in it. I value those things far more than pure ‘humor’.

4/5 stars

weird things customers say in bookshops jen campell

Weird Things Customers Say In  Bookshops
 
Buy on Amazon

I definitely wanted to know how weird things can get in Bookshops! To be honest, I haven’t been to a bookshop for a while, since I’m basically busy working during the week. Also, I own too many books already so I try avoiding buying them by not going inside a bookshop. Which isn’t crossing out the fact that there is the internet and newsletters by bookshops that tell me that on the World Day of the Book shipping is for free. You have no idea how fast I ordered some hard copies. So this book has been an ideal read for me, it has been funny and you could really imagine people say those things. For whatever reason they have.

5/5 stars

Grace's Guide Grace Helbig

Grace’s Guide: The Art Pretending to be a Grown-Up
 Buy on Amazon

I like Grace and I like her humor, so it wasn’t far fetched to read this book. Especially by that promising title, pretending to be a Grown-Up? Better read that one fast to learn some survival skills! And I liked how it turned out, it hasn’t only Grace’s life story written in it (not too much of it so it wouldn’t turn into an Autobiography) but also some lessons that can be helpful. You don’t have to do everything a person is suggesting. Mixed with Grace’ humor, is has been one fun read.

4/5 stars

Binge Tyler Oakley

Binge
Buy on Amazon

I was really exciting to read Binge since I think Tyler Oakley is one decent person/Youtuber and I’ve watched his documentary Snervous already. The book describes his life journey, what was going on in his life next to his Youtuber personality and lessons he has drawn from his experiences. After finishing it I couldn’t really say if I like Tyler that much anymore since some things has been written out that have been simply too much. Why writing out with whom he has slept with? That seemed all too present for me next to his outrageous life lessons. Yet I get him more as a Youtuber and how demanding this business can be.

4/5 stars


 

There’s going to be a blog post about all the Youtuber books I’ve read so far and my opinion on them, so sorry there hasn’t been too much information about those books yet.

What have been your favorite books of April? Recommendations are very welcome!

xo Annina

Also visit me on Facebook, TwitterInstagram and Goodreads 🙂 !

Blattzirkus-footer

(i) The Amazon Links are affiliated Links. I guessed this was the easiest way to establish a store where you can go and buy a book if you are interested in it plus it makes me literally just some cents. Yes I got greedy and I’m gonna bath in my 10 5 cent pieces. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

