Allgemein · BOOK TALKS

Read in March 2016

Read in March_banner

Hi guys,

how fast did March pass?! Pretty fast if you ask me, since there have been the holidays and my free days from work since we moved to a new office.

I have a good excuse for my yet again lame reading list and this time it’s the fault of Kernstaub. It took me some while to finish it, but hey, I’m positiv that April will bring more than four books. At least I hope so.

Read Books in March

 

  1. Kernstaub: Über den Staub an Schmetterlingsflügeln by Marie Graßhoff.
    I really enjoyed this book and since it has been a German one, I only can offer the German book review so far. The cool thing is that there is going to be a sequel and at the moment a super secret Kernstaub project is going on. I wonder what it will bring. Also I’m extending my Giveaway since nobody so far has done all the steps to participate in it. It’s not that hard to win the eBook guys.Titelbild8
  2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer.
    For THAT one I can offer a full English Review. I SO loved this book and can’t wait to continue the series.
  3. Glitches by Marissa Meyer.
    This is a short novella, basically Cinder 0.5, available to read for free on Wattpad. It’s the story about how Cinder arrived at her new home and how her Step-Dad caught the Plague.
  4. The Crane Wife by Patrick Ness.
    This story has been my first Patrick Ness one. It’s about a 48 year old man called George Duncan how one night finds a with an arrow shot Crane in his garden. Later on, he meets the woman Kumiko at work and falls in love with her. This story is based on Japanese folklore, so I categorized it as “A book about a culture you’re unfamiliar with” for my Popsugar Reading Challenge. I basically read it within a day since the writing has been beautiful, the story although has been rather unspectacular.

Popsugar Reading Challenge: 19/40
PRC books read: 11/29

xo Annina

Also visit me on Facebook, TwitterInstagram and Goodreads 🙂 !

xoxoblattzirkus

Leave a Reply

